example-hostsExample Hosts

Have a look through the following example hosts taken from different countries. It can be helpful for you to get an idea of how our hosts are displayed on the Chiburim website, and how you can communicate your hosting preferences.

Example Host from Australia

South East QLD

David & Suzanna

Number of Guests:Up to 3
Length of Stay:1-2 days or longer by agreement
Advance Notice:A few hours to 1 day
Contact Info:123 456 6789
Accommodation:2 rooms. 1 dble, 1 single.
Our Location:Our home is approximately 2km West of Maroochydore. We live in the Sunshine Coast region and are close to all attractions and beach.
Extra Details:We live on a small lifestyle block/farm and have three teenage children and a small crazy jack Russell dog called “decker”. We enjoy walking and outdoor activities. We will be happy to advise you about the local area and attractions. We welcome you to our home. Bus and Train service near our house.

Example Host from Switzerland

Basel & Surrounds


Number of Guests:Up to 2
Length of Stay:Flexible
Advance Notice:1-2 days
Contact Info:123 456 78 90
Accommodation:I have 1 room and a big lounge room with a sofa bed available in our apartment. I host females or mixed couples only. I would ask unmarried couples to have separate sleeping arrangements.
Our Location:My home is approx 16km South of Basel City. Good local day walks, museums, cafes, historical buildings and tours of the City.
Extra Details:I was a volunteer in a Kibbutz in 1989 and visit Israel every second year if possible and have Israeli friends I stay with when there. I love to host Israelis so a warm welcome awaits you! Good inter city Train connections. I have a cat. I would like to invite you to help me prepare an Erev Shabbat meal if you would like.

Example Host from Ireland

Dublin & Surrounds


Number of Guests:Up to 4
Length of Stay:2-3 days
Advance Notice:4 days
Contact Info:12 345 6789
Accommodation:1 double room and 2 twin rooms.
Hosting females and mixed couples or one male if they are travelling with a female friend.
Our Location:Glenageary is approx 7 miles South East of Dublin. Also near the Ferry boat service to Holyhead in North West Wales.
Extra Details:I work for a communications company and enjoy the opportunities I have for travelling. I enjoy hosting family, friends and travellers from around the world and I have a growing love for the nation of Israel and the Israeli/Jewish people. I would be happy to show you around when I am not at work. Please bring your own food and cook if you want and I am happy to share food and a meal with you as well. I live near the Glenageary ‘Dart’ Train Station.

Example Host from New Zealand

South Auckland

John & Sara

Number of Guests:Up to 2
Length of Stay:2-3 days
Advance Notice:2 days
Contact Info:09 123 1234
Mobile: 027 123 4567
Accommodation:1 room in our home plus 1 caravan in our garden. We prefer to host males or mixed couples.
Our Location:Pukekohe is a town approx 50km South of Auckland City centre. Nice surrounding countryside. Good for walking. Close to a lake for swimming. Beach approx. 20 mins drive West of our home.
Extra Details:John is a carpenter and Sara is a nurse in the local hospital. We have lots of different interests and hobbies, cooking, hosting, hiking, surfing etc. We warmly invite you to visit us. We would like to share an evening meal with you. You may also bring your own food and use our kitchen if you wish. We have a very friendly big black dog. There are good Bus connections to Auckland and the area.

Example Host from the United Kingdom


Richard & Juliet

Number of Guests:Up to 2
Length of Stay:2-3 days or longer by agreement
Advance Notice:A few hours to 1 day
Contact Info:01234 567890
Mobile: 01234 123456
Accommodation:1 dble room. We prefer 2 males or 2 females or 1 married couple.
Our Location:We live very close to Reading City centre, just 15 mins walk or a 3 min drive. Lovely surrounding countryside
Extra Details:We are a retired couple and live active lives and very much enjoy having guests, and when possible showing them around our local area. We celebrate the Biblical Feasts and enjoy having family and guests to join us for Erev Shabbat. We love to host Israelis so feel free to contact us. There are good Train services to/from London, approx. 30-45 mins into the centre of London.

Example Host from the USA

San Francisco & Surrounds


Number of Guests:Up to 4
Length of Stay:Negotiable
Advance Notice:4 days
Contact Info:123 456 7890
Accommodation:I run a small hostel. Dble, single, or bunk rooms. If there is room available I am willing to give a 25% (example only) discount for Israeli guests.
Our Location:Novato is approx 30km North of San Francisco City. Close to San Francisco City. Napa Valley & West Coast.
Extra Details:I enjoy meeting travellers and advising them about outdoor adventure possibilities in our beautiful area. I have been to Israel and want to welcome Israelis to our hostel. Please give as much advance notice as possible as the hostel is quite busy throughout the year.

Example Host from Thailand


John & Debbie

Town:Phrae & Surrounds
Number of Guests:Up to 6
Length of Stay:3-4 days or longer by agreement
Advance Notice:3 days
Contact Info:123 456 7890
Accommodation:Free accommodation in 4 modern separate cottages with AC, each with a large double bedroom with ensuite.
Our Location:Approx. 5km from Phrae, 4 hour bus ride from Chiang Mai. We can collect you from the Phrae Bus station. Look at this web site for local attractions which are not many but the area is very pretty and there is a nice rock formations park in the area. Pretty area with mountains to the east and nice rock formations park in the area.
Extra Details:Our eating arrangements are in our dining room. If any specific needs please let us know when emailing;
Come and help out at our small school; spending time with our children (7years – babies) and using any of your specific trades or professions. We speak English and would love to have Israeli visitors so come to visit. Welcome.